It’s an honor to be in Honors!

on

I want to do a something little different today in this blog post. Instead of focusing on a particular interesting idea from the books, I just want to express how grateful I am to be a part of the Honors program overall. I feel like even though we sometimes need to do a little extra work or write a couple more pages than we would have to in a normal English class, this is a really rewarding experience. Yeah, sometimes there is a lot of reading and writing that needs to be done but, in my opinion, the positives outweigh the necessary extra added effort. And I am not talking about just getting out of our comfort zones, improving our skills and learning how to write like a scholar, even though all of these benefits are nice.

What I’ve realized the last couple days is that the most special opportunity is spending time in a very diverse group of great intelligent people who are all very enthusiastic about their interests. And I feel like we are all given a lot of space to work with what we are passionate about which is very cool. Even though the HN190 class is mostly about literature, we still have the chance to base our work on our individual interests. And learning about all of them from the classmates is incredible! This is definitely the most pleasantly surprising aspect of studying at MVC for me – I thought I would learn a lot about American culture here, but to meet such great people from all over the world, that is truly incredible!

Till next time!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. HackySAC says:

    Our little group of people really is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. denmark2017 says:

    I agree. Learning about so many cultures is pretty awesome! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Our class is pretty cool!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment